Dialogue between David Banner and Bruce Banner at Atheon

Dialogue between David Banner and Bruce Banner at Atheon

Just before David Banner bit into the electric cable and became a sentient being of electricity, all he wanted was to talk to his estranged son, Bruce Banner for one last time. However, General Ross might electrocute the two of them if things get out of hand.

Bruce: “Maybe once, you were my father. But you’re not now and you never will be.”

David: “Oh. Is that so? Well, I’ve got news for you. I didn’t come here to see you. I came here to see my son. My real son. The one inside of you. You’re nothing but a superficial shell. A husk of flimsy consciousness ready to be torn off at a moments notice.”

David was referring about the “disease” that lived inside Bruce since he was born.

Bruce: “You can think what you like. I don’t care, just go!”

This made David think about his new abilities and how he should drain his son’s life. David tested on himself yet again, which gave him the idea into curing himself.

David: “Now, son. Listen to me. I found a cure… for me. My cells can transform, too. Absorb enormous amounts of energy. But unlike you, they’re unstable. Son, I need your strength. I gave you life, now you MUST give it back to me! Only a million times more radiant, more powerful!”

Bruce was frightened by his father’s goals.

Bruce: “Stop!”

David felt that his son is not understanding what he was trying to say.

David: “‘Stop’ what!? ‘STOP’ WHAT!?! Think about all those men out there, in their uniforms! Barking and swallowing orders! Inflicting their petty rule over the entire globe! Think of all the harm they’ve done! To you, to me! To humanity! And know this, that we can make them, and their flags and their anthems and their governments DISAPPEAR! In a flash. You… and me.”

David explained to his son that both of them were tracked by the San Francisco military all because about the earlier’s beliefs that humanity can go beyond God’s boundaries and that they arrested him for the accidental death of his wife for thirty years. Because of this, Bruce was followed by the military.

Bruce: “I’d rather die!”

Bruce refused his father’s offer, angrily.

David: “Oh, that’s your answer. And indeed you shall die. And be reborn… a hero! Of the kind that walked the Earth long before the pale religions of civilization infected humanity’s soul!”

David believed that people who rejected his ideas are not smart enough due to their beliefs on religion and use of the military over research.

Bruce: “DON’T!”

David briefly stopped and mocked Bruce.

David: “Stop your bawling, you weak little speck of human trash.”

It seemed that David had wanted to kill his son ever since he was conceived because David wanted to improve on the limits of himself. David couldn’t handle his son not listening anymore, which gave him the opportunity to get out of his chair, bite into the electric cable and absorb all of the energy.

David: “I’ll go! You just watch me go!”

Leave a Reply

