Life With Autism: Diet

While I love living with autism, I have a unique diet because of my senses of smell and taste.

To get enough nutrition for my breakfast, I eat a bowl of dry Cheerios with orange juice, some blueberries and yogurt.

I don’t eat seafood because of the intense scent. I eat poultry, meat and nuts instead as a source of protein.

I like low-fat alternatives to certain foods as well as low sodium after I saw McDonald’s have a new customization feature where you can have no salt on any food.

I eat fruit and very few vegetables including apples, bananas, grapes (especially red), blueberries, raisins, carrots and watermelons.

It is very important to eat three meals a day for life.

Leave a Reply

