Silent Shows: The Justice Friends

Silent Shows: The Justice Friends

The Justice Friends (1996-1998) was a series of nine seven-minute long segments made by Genndy Tartakovsky to his show Dexter’s Laboratory (1996) and that the main characters of the segments originated from Dexter.

Major Glory (Rob Paulsen), Valhallen (Tom Kenny) and the Infraggable Krunk (Frank Welker) are direct spoofs of the Marvel characters Captain America, Thor and the Incredible Hulk.

“The Justice Friends, three of Earth’s mightiest heroes, joining forces under one roof to face the challenge of everyday life!”

The segments are found in Dexter’s Laboratory Season 1 Episodes 7-13, Season 2 Episode 11 and Season 4 Episode 10. Getting all nine segments on digital services costs $18 total.

Unlike Dexter’s Laboratory, The Justice Friends had a much bigger following because they are spoofs of comic book characters.

The Justice Friends is perfect for those who love Marvel comics or superheroes in general.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s