Veterans Day 2009: How I Saved My Father

I had both a fun and not-so-fun day at the same time on November 11th, 2009. My father, my aunt and her husband and myself went to the Patriot Place theater to see A Christmas Carol (2009) in 3-D. It was a great film. However, after the film, my dad was attempting to drive the car. I saw him get a seizure. I opened up his door so that people could see him on the parking lot. I was very worried and I told two teenaged women to call 9-1-1 to save my father’s life. Once the ambulances and police arrived, I was a bit worried. I was able to sit on both a police car and the the front seat of the ambulance that had my father. Since then, I have been regarded as a hero and got a plaque from the National Epilepsy Foundation. I found it nice to become a hero the same day as Veteran’s Day. I also skipped 3-D screenings so my father can make it into the theaters and to save money. Even though it was sad, I did all the right choices, even though I was twelve years old but it all worked.

Leave a Reply

